Wedding Recaps: Our First Dance

Standard

I’m going to let you in on a little secret about the first dance – it’s pretty awkward. It’s a little strange to have an entire room full of people staring at you while you awkwardly sway back and forth to a chosen slow song…we didn’t take dance lessons or choreograph anything, so that’s exactly what our first dance was. Still, I’m glad we did it and that we have a song that’s got special meaning for our relationship now.

Our first dance was to “Something About the Way You Look Tonight” by Elton John.

There was a time I was everything and nothing all in one
When you found me, I was feeling like a cloud across the sun
I need to tell you how you light up every second of the day
And in the moonlight, you shine like a beacon on the bay

And I can’t explain, but it’s something about the way you look tonight
Takes my breath away
It’s that feeling I get about you deep inside
And I can’t describe, but it’s something about the way you look tonight
Takes my breath away
The way you look tonight

With a smile
You pull the deepest secrets from my heart
In all honesty
I’m speechless and I don’t know where to start

And I can’t explain, but it’s something about the way you look tonight
Takes my breath away
It’s that feeling I get about you deep inside
And I can’t describe, but it’s something about the way you look tonight
Takes my breath away
The way you look tonight

Leave a Reply

