The Big Announcement: I’m Moving!

Standard

Now that I’ve gotten a few things in order, it’s time for the big announcement that I alluded to this morning (and announced on Twitter) – I’m moving to Blogger! After a lot of thought and deliberation, I decided that instead of having to pay for more WordPress space, I’m going to move to a new blog entirely.

In some ways, this makes me a little sad, especially given that this particular blog and I have almost 2 years (!) of history at this point. However, it also seems a little fitting. I’m just about finished with my wedding recaps and, after all, this did start out as a wedding planning blog. The wedding is now done, you’ve seen all of the recaps…so this seems like a good time in my blogging life to move on. I think Blogger will make it easier to build relationships with bloggers my own age and with similar tastes, so that’s the move that I’ve decided to make.

For the next week or so I’ll be finishing up my wedding recap posts, but then I’m going to officially retire “Life. Love. Law.” If you’d like to keep following me (and I hope that you do!), please come check out my new blog called “Latte and a Prayer” over on Blogger. It’s going to basically be the same kinds of non-wedding posts that I’ve been writing here for some time now, just in a slightly different format to fit the Blogger platform. I hope that if you’re reading this, you’ll at least drop by for a visit!

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

Leave a Reply

