A Feel-Good Outfit

Standard

What makes a great outfit? Is it something that’s trendy or new or cutting edge? For me, it’s more something that I feel comfortable in. It’s not often that I find the “perfect” anything – I don’t have a “perfect” pair of jeans, or a “perfect” t-shirt. But this weekend when I was shopping with my mom, I found a few pieces that I really like. When I put them on, I feel like me. They fit well, they work well with my personality and my style. And that’s the one thing that I think makes a great, feel-good outfit! Confidence!

I got this shirt from one of my favorite stores, and I had a 20% off coupon! Plaid is very in right now, but what I love most about the shirt is the way it fits and flatters me, the colors, and how comfy it is.

And let’s take a closer look at the bracelet from that previous picture – another weekend buy. I was still feeling pretty down about my computer problems from last week when I was shopping with my mom, and when I found this bracelet at Younkers (which was on sale and I had a 25% off coupon from the Goodwill sale), I knew that I had to have it. Here’s a better look…

That’s right – fearless. And even though I wasn’t feeling so fearless yesterday when I was worried about my sick puppy, wearing the message on my arm gave me strength and the confidence to know that everything would be ok in the end. It might be cheesy, but it really worked. And look at all of those lovely polish colors! Those all came in my Julep Mystery Box last week, and I’m pretty excited to use them. 🙂

In case you were wondering, the puppy is doing well. He must have just been carsick, but the whole experience was nerve-wracking nonetheless. It’s tough to see your baby sick! (That statement alone makes me nervous for when Shaun and I have children some day…) Anyway, I really hope that this was an isolated incident with Tucker, because we ride in the car back and forth between Green Bay and Madison a lot. And I got some other great news last night too…I made the mock trial team for law school! So things really do seem to be turning around.

Do you have an outfit that makes you feel good about yourself, even if it’s not the most fashion forward or “put together” outfit you own?

One response »

Leave a Reply

