A Truly Manic Monday

Standard

Do you ever feel that nothing can go right?

I already told you about the computer troubles that I had last week that are causing me a major headache. Well, when it rains, it pours apparently. Today is my husband’s birthday, so I stuck around home during the morning instead of heading back to Madison last night so that I could at least spend a little time with him (even though he had to work, so I got to see him for about…5 minutes at 4 am).

I used the morning to finish up some homework that was due today, and got on the road with Tucker around 10:30. Now, the drive from Green Bay to Madison is about 2 1/2 hours long, and nothing was really out of the ordinary until we were about 20 minutes away from my Madison apartment. Out of nowhere, Tucker got very sick in the car…he probably threw up about 4 times in the car alone. Tucker never gets car sick, and we make this trip quite often, so I was worried.

When we got home, he drank some water and couldn’t keep any of it down for at least an hour. He was listless and just…not his usual crazy-puppy self. I called my mom, Shaun, and finally the vet to see whether it was serious enough to take him into an emergency vet in Madison. Our vet told me to wait and see if he seemed more normal in a few hours and to watch his digestion over the course of a few hours. If he was still going to the bathroom normally and was starting to be able to eat and drink small amounts, he was probably just carsick. Luckily, as of right now, that’s what seems to have happened. But I have to tell you, I was one distraught doggy mama this afternoon.

And so even though it seems a little trivial compared to my sick baby today (which maybe I’m blowing way out of proportion, but it really freaked me out), it is Monday, and I do have a mani to share with you all. I went shopping with my mom this weekend, and bought this color from Ulta to cheer me up about my computer woes.

Base Coat: Sally Hansen Nail Nutrition Green Tea & Bamboo Strengthener
Color: Ulta Salon Formula “Oh!”
Top Coat: Seche Vite Fast Dry Topcoat

In addition to the nail polish, I got a few other cute pieces that I was really excited to wear today. But I’m going to save those photos for another post, because I’m exhausted after today’s events. Let’s hope things start to turn around soon!

Linking up with Mani Monday and the Nail Files.

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

5 responses »

    • Thanks! It was kind of an impulse buy but I was really really happy with it! And you’re right – it does look just like a creamsicle 🙂

Leave a Reply

