Shoe Love

Standard

Happy Friday! I’m celebrating with some new nail polish (but more about that on Monday, of course…) and my new fall shoes! I told you at the beginning of the month that I wanted to use some of my monthly budget on some fall-appropriate shoes, and I think I got a really great deal on the ones I chose!

I got both of these from DSW – in addition to the sale prices, I had a coupon…so I got both of these pairs for under $65! Let’s take a closer look, shall we?

These obviously weren’t the loafers that I included in my wish list post (otherwise I would have spent much more than my monthly budget on shoes alone!), but when I found these on DSW I knew I had found the perfect ones! They’re a bit narrow and need some breaking in, but I love them already.

And these aren’t your average loafer! While they’re neutral and easy to pair with everything, the sequins add a “bling” factor that I love. It makes them just a little more special.

I’ve already gotten compliments on both pairs, which I’ll take as a sign that they were good purchases. I’ll include more price info in my September budget post, but I’m proud of the deals that I got on these!

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

