The Most Important Meal of the Day

Standard

Lately, I’ve been trying to eat healthier in addition to running and exercising more. I’m really bad about eating a good breakfast, and when I do it’s usually something processed like a granola bar. But the last time I went to Woodmans I stocked up on a ton of fresh fruit, and I’ve been using it to make a homemade smoothie for breakfast each morning. It’s quick and easy thanks to the great blender we got as a wedding gift, and it’s a great way to check off a bunch of my fruit/veggie requirements for the day.

This one has pineapple, mango, about 2 tablespoons of vanilla yogurt, orange juice, and some ice. It’s my favorite!

This one is strawberry, banana, vanilla yogurt, a little bit of skim milk and ice. Also pretty good, but the strawberry seeds irritate me, haha.

So now instead of eating something processed (or worse, nothing at all) I just whip up a smoothie and carry it around with me while I’m getting ready. By the time I’m ready to leave, I’ve had a full breakfast that keeps me full until lunch.

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

Leave a Reply

