Wedding Recaps: Love Train

Standard

As I’ve mentioned in the past, my husband loves trains. So after the ceremony and official family portraits were finished, we hopped on our trolley to the National Railroad Museum in Green Bay…to take some fun photos with trains! This was originally supposed to be a surprise for Shaun, but we’re not great at keeping secrets from each other. (His birthday is coming up and I might have already given him his present about a month ago…) Regardless of my ability to keep a secret, I think we got some awesome pictures! Here are a few of my faves:

I think this is one of the biggest steam engines in history, if I’m not mistaken. Shaun has a photo with this exact train from when he was about 5 years old, so now we have one together. 🙂 Forgive my wonky looking bustle…it wasn’t cooperating at all  at this point.

This picture feels like an old-timey movie to me. Love it!

After a finishing up with the trains inside the main building of the museum, we headed outside to see the others.

One of the curators brought around an old passenger train and let us take pictures inside, which he said he doesn’t do for “just anyone.” 🙂 Unfortunately they weren’t super pretty inside (it is just a train after all) so the pictures weren’t my favorites of the bunch, but I did really like this one.

really loved these pics on the open air car. The museum custom built it to resemble similar old cars, but to suit their own purposes. When you visit the museum you can go on a 1/2 hour ride around the grounds on the open air car…which I begrudgingly had to admit to Shaun was pretty cool. Usually the train rides he likes are boring, but this one was pretty fun! (We didn’t have time for a ride that particular day, but as I’m sure you can guess, we’ve been there several times other than this one.)

One response »

Leave a Reply

