Wedding Recaps: Family Portraits, Extended Version

Standard

Much like our immediate family portraits, extended family portraits were something that we were very happy to have set aside time for on the day of our wedding. It’s not too often that we get all of our large families together in one place – it always seems that at least one person is busy or out of town…I have two uncles who live in the south who I hardly ever get to see, and they both made it up for the wedding! And Shaun’s family is the same way. It’s also fun to look back on old family portraits and see how everyone has changed throughout the years – and now we have these to add to the bunch.

This one isn’t really a family portrait, but I love the photo of Shaun and my grandpa

My mom’s family, and Shaun and me with my mom’s parents

My dad’s family, and Shaun and me with my dad’s parents

Shaun’s mom’s family, and Shaun and me with Shaun’s mom’s parents

Shaun and me with Shaun’s dad’s parents – they didn’t want a full family photo, but I’m glad we still got one with his grandparents!

Leave a Reply

