Love It or Leave It: Fall Edition

Standard

Fall is easily my favorite season, but there are certainly things about every season/holiday occurrence that I could definitely do without as well. Today I’m going to share with you my most favorite and least favorite things about fall. For example, at the risk of turning the entire Internet against me, I have a confession to make. I hate pumpkin spice lattes.

 

Pumpkin Spice Latte vs. Salted Caramel Mocha. Given the choice, I’d choose that baby on the right every day of the week. (Via Starbucks)

To be fair, it’s not the latte specifically that I hate. I don’t care for pumpkin spice anything, really. Maybe the occasional piece of pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving, but that’s it. I used to have a roommate who used pumpkin in everything that she baked from September until about February…trust me, after that you would avoid the stuff too. This isn’t me saying that I hate pumpkin spice lattes to go against the grain or me disliking them just because everyone else loves them. Really, I just don’t prefer pumpkin. But that salted caramel mocha is to die for. Not as good as the Christmas-time peppermint mocha…but then who expects it to be? You can’t beat the peppermint mocha.

So to recap, the Pumpkin Spice Latte – Leave It. Salted Caramel Mocha – Love It.

Other things about fall that I feel strongly about, one way or the other? Halloween – Leave It. I know I’m not winning popularity points with this list, but dressing up in a slutty costume at the end of October and prancing around town has never really appealed to me. No matter how hard I try, the trick-or-treaters never come to my house for the candy that I buy specifically for this purpose. This year I’m going to try dressing up the pup to see if that makes me a little more cheery about the holiday, but overall I’m not a fan of Halloween. On the other hand, Thanksgiving – Love It! Lots of good food and family time, plus a few days off of school. Awesome.

Other fall loves – Badgers and Packers football, cozy sweaters and comfy jeans, cooler weather and of course the changing leaves! I do love fall…pumpkin flavored foods and Halloween aside.

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

One response »

Leave a Reply

