Packer Pride

Standard

This week Shaun and I are going to the Packer-Bears game on Thursday, and I cannot wait! Despite the fact that I grew up only 20 minutes away from Green Bay, I didn’t attend my first Packer game until my freshman year of college, when I went as a member of the Badger Band. Since that time I’ve been to 3 games with the marching band, one game with varsity band (a playoff game where tickets cost upwards of $200!) and one game with my cousin/bridesmaid Sara. I’m so excited to be attending this game with my husband…partially because the tickets were free, and partially because I can’t wait to see the Packers destroy “Da Bears.”

In honor of the occasion, I’m rocking a signature green and gold mani. I already had the gold, but I had to make a Target run to get the green. The closest shade that I could find also happened to be new magnetic polish, so I got to try that out as well! Here are the results:

Base Coat: Sally Hansen Nail Nutrition Green Tea & Bamboo Strengthener
Green: Sinful Colors “Force Field”
Gold: Color Club “Disco Nap”
Top Coat: Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

Linking up with Mani Monday and the Nail Files!

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

9 responses »

Leave a Reply

