Wedding Recaps: Married!

Standard

I still cannot describe the feeling that I got when our minister, Gloria, announced us as husband and wife. It was the most amazing feeling in the world…I remember feeling like the luckiest woman in the world at that instant, and I hope that the feeling never leaves. Sometimes I still cannot believe that I’m married, especially to a man as amazing, kind and fun as Shaun. But it happened!

Sealed with a kiss. This part of the ceremony wasn’t too bad either. 😉

Poor Shaun was so nervous about being the center of attention that he looks a little grumpy in these ceremony photos. But he said he really was very happy, he was just trying to “surpress his emotions.” (Aka…not cry in front of everyone we know.)

After the ceremony, Gloria pulled Mike (the best man) and Amie (the maid of honor) aside to sign our marriage license as witnesses. I didn’t realize that these pictures were happening while we were in the receiving line, but I’m glad our photographer got to be there to capture the moment that our marriage became legally official. (I know, shocking that that part would seem important to a law student.)

So there you have it…officially hitched! And time to party! (Almost.)

All photos by Tricia DeWar Photography.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

