Wedding Recaps: The Aisle

Standard

I’d have to say that hands down, one of the most emotional parts of the day was just before the ceremony. Shaun and I had just gotten back from taken pictures at the apple orchard, and were hiding inside the air conditioned chapel with our family and bridal party. The entire month of July was the hottest month on record, and the week that we got married was no exception – it was over 100 degrees every day the week of our wedding! That is, except for the day of. The heat broke, and it was around 85 all day – considerably cooler, but still hot. So we drank water, started to get nervous, and spent our last few “single” moments surrounded by the people we love most. Just before it was time for them to go, my mom gave me a hug and told me how much she loved me and how proud of me she was…needless to say, there were substantial waterworks from both of us. It was a beautiful moment, and one that I’ll never forget.

And then before we knew it, it was time to walk down the aisle.

Shaun’s mom and my mom, carrying our love letters for the Wine Box Ceremony

Shaun and his dad (can you tell he’s nervous?)

Eli and Christy, friends from college

Shaun’s brother Michael, my cousin Sara

My brother Matt, Shaun’s sister Rebecca

Shaun’s best man (and best friend) Mike, my maid of honor (and sister) Amie

Shaun and the minister, just before…

Let’s get married!

All photos courtesy of Tricia DeWar Photography.

Leave a Reply

