Itty Bitty Bow

Standard

Happy Labor Day, everyone! Tomorrow I start school again. I’m a bit bummed because I’ve been loving my time off, but I know that the sooner I start school the sooner this semester will be over, which means it’ll be time for our honeymoon, and I’ll be one semester closer to graduation. I have a job interview this week, so my nails are pretty tame.Β This week, I went back to the colors from my Julep Mystery Box, because I can’t get enough of Maya and I hadn’t tried out Gayle yet. Here’s the result!

Base Color: Julep Maya
Accent Nail Color: Julep Gayle
Top Coat: Sally Hansen Diamond Shine

I think the deep purple tones of Gayle are a great complement to peachy Maya!Β Do you like the accent nail look?

Linking up with Mani Monday and the Nail Files!

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

8 responses »

  1. taccccccooooo – this is so cute! I love that little baby bow πŸ™‚

    great seeing you this weekend – I’m bummed you guys didn’t stay for the 5th quarter 😦

    • Thanks Princess! I really love the little bow too, I think it helps soften the accent nail look – I still have a hard time with one nail being so different than all of the others!

      And it was great seeing you again too! It was kind of a bummer to leave early, but I guess that’s marriage…compromise/sacrifice! Haha.

  2. I love the Kate Spade inspired bow! I’m seeing it everywhere, and it’s awesome. πŸ™‚

    Have a fabulous weekend! I would love for you to stop by sometime and say hello! leslyni.blogspot.com

    xoxo
    Les

Leave a Reply

