Mid-Week Mani

Standard

I decided to re-do my mani mid-week this week for a very special occasion – the opening Badger Game, which also happens to be Alumni Band day. As such, I’m rocking these nails for game day:

Not a great photo, but my camera died a few days ago so Photo Booth was all I had to work with.

The base colors that I used for this mani were all Julep polishes I received recently – the red/dark pink is Rose, the white is Kate and the dark gray is Stefanie. The colors aren’t a perfect match for our school colors (red, white, and black), but at least I didn’t have to buy any new polish. In person, the mani looks much more fun and light. I really can’t get enough of the polka dots! And the symbol on my thumb is the logo of the University of Wisconsin Marching Band, in case you were wondering. In a few weeks Shaun and I are going to a Packer game as well, so expect to see some green and gold action soon!

Are you excited for football season? I sure am!

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

