Blake, Dakota & Stefanie

Standard

This week’s mani was definitely outside of my comfort zone in terms of both technique and style, but overall I’m pretty happy with how it turned out. I used all of the colors that I got through the flash sale, and I really like them together – although I’m excited to try out different looks with them as well. I think both Dakota and Stefanie make great accent colors!

Base color: Julep Blake
Tip color: Julep Dakota
Dot color: Julep Stefanie
Top coat: Sally Hanson Diamond Shine

These colors together also sort of remind me of a giraffe for some reason…which wasn’t the intended result, but I guess it works, as I spent Saturday afternoon at the N.E.W. Zoo with some friends! (In case you haven’t noticed, I have a mild zoo addiction. If you haven’t been counting…that’s 3 zoos so far this summer.)

Yep, that’s me feeding a giraffe.

It’s not my favorite mani of all time and I probably won’t do one quite like this again any time soon, but I don’t hate it. It’s just a little more “out there” than I’m used to.

Linking up with Mani Monday and the Nail Files!

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

10 responses »

    • Thank you! I’m looking into new top coats so I’ll hopefully get a more glossy looking finish though…this one could definitely use a little more shine. 🙂

    • Thank you! Anne is such a pretty color, I can see why you would want to get it 🙂 If you’re a Maven, did you get the Trina Turk box this month? I chose to skip it because I wasn’t crazy about any of the color combos, but I’m excited to see what manis other Mavens come up with!

  1. Whoa! Your nail design is so unique- I haven’t seen anything like it before! But it looks way awesome!

    I would love for you to stop by and say hi! leslyni.blogspot.com

    Have a fabulous weekend!

    • My dotting tools were an AWESOME “investment” (in quotes because I think they were only $4.99, ha!) – I think I’ve gotten my money’s worth out of them already!

Leave a Reply

