Jennifer & Maya

Standard

I want to start off this post by saying that I love this week’s mani! It’s much subtler than last week’s candy-stripe look, but I’m actually pretty proud of how it turned out! Not only did I get to finally tackle the trend of having one nail a different color than the others, but I got to use my brand new dotting tools as well!

This mani features Julep Jennifer as the base color for most of the nails, with Julep Maya as the polka dot and ring-finger color. Maya is so shiny and silky and I love the subtle peach hue, which is just a few shades darker than Jennifer – the perfect pale pink (after 3 coats). I think they work really well together, don’t you?

Linking up with Mani Monday and The Nail Files!

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

11 responses »

    • Thank you! I really, really love how this mani turned out, and I thinking using a couple different sizes to make the dots worked out really well. I’m obsessed with polka dots right now! Haha.

  1. Pingback: Julep Flash Sale « Life. Love. Law.

Leave a Reply

