Julep “Mystery Box”

Standard

I ordered my second box from Julep approximately 1 day after ordering my intro box for the price of $.01. And this is why…

Seriously…who could resist?

I’ll be the first to admit that I love a good mystery. I also like being surprised, but I’m awful and letting myself be surprised (if that makes sense). I always end up ruining it somehow…especially when the secret-keeper is Shaun. After reading through the comments on the Juelp Facebook page, it seemed like other Julep customers were really excited about these mystery boxes that the company offers periodically. I was a little leery about ordering a second box before I had even received my first…but since I only paid a penny for the first one, that meant that I basically got two boxes for the price of one. I decided to go ahead and go for it!

I wasn’t so crazy that I ordered something other than the Classic with a Twist Mystery Box, though.

The mystery box was delivered to my mailbox on the same day as my first Julep Maven box, so it really was like getting both boxes (and all of the great goodies inside) for exactly $20. I now have so many new looks I want to try, because this box contained some awesome polishes!

Here’s what was inside:

Pomegranate Body Scrub:

Jennifer:

Maya:

Gayle:

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Julep Flash Sale « Life. Love. Law.

  2. Pingback: Itty Bitty Bow « Life. Love. Law.

Leave a Reply

