Trading Up

Standard

Something super exciting happened a few weeks ago that I wasn’t able to share right away because the dog ate my camera cord. Want to know what it is? Here’s a hint…

That silver car there is my 2000 Grand Am. Or, I should say it was my Grand Am. The transmission was starting to go on it, so we decided to trade it in for a newer car!

Behold, my 2008 Malibu! Isn’t it beautiful? There’s just something about a white car that I really love, and this one is pretty much perfect so far. It’s definitely a major upgrade. I used to call the Grand Am my “teenage boy’s car,” so Shaun says that this car is much more appropriate for someone who’s a wife. I think I agree!

Have you traded up any important item recently – a car, a computer, maybe a household appliance? I’d love to hear about it, new things are fun!

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

