Getting Organized

Standard

Now that we’re finally getting settled into our apartments (yes, plural…more on that later), we’re working to make each place feel like a “home.” For me, part of that has been finding cute ways to organize my stuff…because it turns out I have a lot of it! My first project was finding a way to organize my jewelry – I figured if it’s easier to see, I’ll wear it more often. Thanks to my friend Fran and her blog Creativity in the Wilderness, I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted to do!

It’s not as fancy as Fran’s window pane board, but this project was so simple and didn’t cost much at all! The cork board cost $8 during Target’s back to school sale. To hang the jewelry, I bought 2 different sizes of hooks and pushed them into the cork board, then hung up the whole thing using 3M hooks that can hold up to 5 pounds.

Oh, and that cute button earring holder? I won that from Fran’s blog a few months ago. Now it finally can be displayed properly!

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Sunday Night Manis « Life. Love. Law.

Leave a Reply

