I’m a Mrs!

Standard

Hello world, I’m a married woman! It’s hard to know how to write this post. I started this blog as a chronicle of my journey planning our wedding…and it’s become so much more than that. But before I launch into regaling you with the ins and outs of our every day lives as newlyweds and puppy parents, I wanted to tell you this: it was perfect. And it was worth it.

All of the work, the sleepless nights, the stress, the tears, and (yes) even the squabbles between Shaun and I over wedding stuff…they were all worth it. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect. As far as I know, nothing went wrong. Were there little slip ups? Minor annoyances? Yes. But everyone told us that something was going to go wrong, and we were just going to have to roll with it. You know about some of the drama that took place pre-wedding, but nothing even close to that happened the day of.

We spent the entire day surrounded by family and friends. We heard nothing but compliments about everything: the decorations, the food, the dancing, our style. Everyone seemed to have really enjoyed themselves. So at the end of the day, when it was all said and done, I wasn’t really sad that it was over. Because if I could go back, I wouldn’t change a thing. It was actually and truly perfect.

I’ll be doing full Weddingbee-style recaps once we get our professional pictures back so that you all can see how everything turned out. I figure that’s only fair if you’ve been following the blog for this long! But for now, there’s one picture of us that I love most of all so far. So that’s the one you get to hold you over until the professional pics are done.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Who Am I? « Life. Love. Law.

Leave a Reply

