Quick Update

Standard

Hello everyone, I know it’s been a long time since I last posted! Things are really starting to get crazy. Between the job (which is going well), the puppy (who is sassy, but oh so cute) and the wedding which is 18 DAYS AWAY (omg…) things are understandably a little hectic around here. Here’s what I’m working on right now:

  • Working 4o hours per week at the Remington Center. I have about 9 clients right now and should be getting a few more in the next few weeks. Hopefully by the time the wedding is over, we’ll be done with intake for the most part and will start really working on the cases we have!
  • Potty training the puppy. Enough said.
  • Wedding projects! It seems like a million little things have already cropped up with the wedding, so I can’t imagine what the week of the wedding is going to be like. In addition to last-minute confirmations of just about everything, I’m finishing up our programs for the ceremony, name cards for the reception, hunting down everyone who didn’t RSVP, and finishing up a few other fun projects that I’ll be sure to share with you later when things aren’t so crazy.

Hopefully I’ll get time soon to write a proper recap of my bridal shower! And proper updates on everything else that I’ve promised I would update on. A lot is happening right now!

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

Leave a Reply

