The only thing that stays the same is everything changes

Standard

It’s been a while since I last posted – at least a few weeks. Well, I’m happy to report that I lived through finals, but I still don’t have my grades back yet. A lot of exciting things are happening in our world right now, though. I’m still knee deep in the journal write-on, so this will probably be the only post that I’ll write until that whole deal wraps up on Friday. But I felt like too many important things are happening to leave you readers in the dark!

Last week I was back home in Northeast Wisconsin for about 9 days. During that time, Shaun and I met with our officiant and our photographer and finally hammered out some of the specifics and timing that will actually happen on our wedding day. Needless to say, that was a big item checked off the to-do list. I also had my bridal shower and bachelorette party. I’ll be writing a full post on that sometime soon, but (spoiler alert!) everything was pretty much amazing.

On Sunday, May 20 I made the trek back to Reedsburg and picked up Tucker – he’s now officially a member of our family! Here are a few more pics of him…because who doesn’t love a cute puppy?

On Friday, we get the keys to our new apartment, so we’ll start moving everything from the place where I’m living now to the studio that I’ll call home for the next two years. We’re still working on finding our “second” place back in the Green Bay area, as we have finally officially decided that we’ll be making a commuter marriage work until I’m done with law school. I love my roommates, but since getting Tucker I’ve really been anticipating getting a place that Shaun and I can call our own. This Friday, that will finally happen! (Although I must say that I do hate moving.)

And finally, I’m starting my new job tomorrow! I’ll be working for a clinical program through the law school all summer and next school year. I’m a little bit nervous, but very excited. Oh yeah…and there’s 40 days left until the wedding.

Obviously, all of those things are big enough to warrant their own blog posts…and I’ll get to them eventually! I just need to make it through this week of write-on and moving first. 🙂 Do you have any big events going on in your life right  now? If not…wanna share some of mine?

Leave a Reply

