Away they Go

Standard

Even though I’m in the midst of finals right now (my first one was this morning at 9 am), we also hit another big wedding milestone today…2 months until the wedding, and our invitations have been mailed!

Those of you who have been following for a while know what a project this has been. I started working on the invites shortly after we got engaged, and just put the finishing touches on them before sending them out last week. That’s well over a year of work, making it by far the longest and most difficult DIY project we undertook for this shindig. I made them all by hand, including coloring each individual invitation by hand. Once we start getting RSVP’s back, I’ll show you what the final product looked like – these babies were truly a labor of love and I really hope our guests like them. In the end, DIY’ing our invites was a lot of work, but it also saved us some money and resulted in a final product that I’m really proud of (and not ashamed to brag about!)

Here are a few pictures that I took to (finally) celebrate the event of mailing the invites off to our guests:

A box full of invites, ready to be mailed 🙂

Into the bag, to be carried to the mailbox. Too many to carry in my hands!

Destination in sight…

And they’re off!

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

One response »

Leave a Reply

