Fact: Dogs decrease Stress

Standard

It’s ironic that this week is “de-stress” week at the Wisconsin Law School…because it has by far been the most stressful week of my semester so far. Shaun’s jet-setting off to Florida with his best man in a few hours. (Ok…that’s not entirely true. They’re driving. But still.) We made some hard, but necessary decisions regarding the future this week. School work is piling up, and finals are 3 weeks away at this point. I need a break, time to relax…something.

Thank goodness for stress therapy dogs.

This isn’t one of the dogs that came to see us, but you get the idea. (Image Source)

Today over lunch, the law school brought in stress therapy dogs from Dogs on Call. All I have to say is there is nothing like a waggly tail and those big puppy eyes to bring just a little cheer back into otherwise gloomy days. It also reminded me that I’m ever so impatiently waiting until Shaun and I can finally get our own little furbaby this summer…but that little pang of sadness was remedied by the reassuring fact that in the not so distant future, I will be greeted by a waggly tail and puppy eyes when I get home every night. (Or maybe just a wiggly butt…most corgis don’t have tails.)

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

Leave a Reply

