In Print

Standard

Two fun things happened today. Maybe they seem more fun than they really are because it’s spring break, but I think I’d be pretty excited about them regardless of that fact. Since yesterday was 100 days until the wedding, that means today is 99! Double digits, baby. 🙂

Ok…maybe that wasn’t very exciting for anyone else. But considering our count-down started somewhere in the “500 days to go” range, I think that’s quite an accomplishment. (It kind of reminds me of when one of the night shift managers at a factory I worked at one summer had a huge celebration hitting triple digits left until his retirement, which made me really sad because that’s like…3 years to go. But I digress.) Anyway, the other exciting thing about today is that Shaun and I are in print!

A few weeks ago I sent our engagement announcement to the local paper, and today is the day that the special feature containing all of the most recent wedding, engagement and baby announcements comes out. We still haven’t seen the print copy, but I found us in the digital copy that the paper’s website posted! Here it is:

Leave a Reply

