Baking from Pinterest

Standard

I’ve tried my hand at a few Pinterest recipes in the last few months, all with mild success. Some of my adventures have included 7-up biscuits (which I definitely am not doing right) and buffalo chicken bites (which I modified by using Pillsbury crescent rolls instead of making the dough from scratch). I’m a big fan of recipes that look difficult but are actually pretty easy…but lately I’ve been wandering a bit outside of my comfort zone and trying things that are a bit more difficult. Today’s challenge? Cheesy garlic bread from scratch.

Original image via Pinterest

My bread didn’t turn out nearly that pretty, but it was fairly easy to make and got rave reviews from my roommates! My biggest complaint would be that I don’t (yet) own a stand mixer, so I ended up having to knead the dough by hand, which made the process a lot more arduous than it would have been otherwise. Since the recipe linked above makes 2 loaves of bread, we chose to make one plain garlic bread, and one stuffed with cheese like the picture shown above. I can’t really tell you which was my favorite, because I liked them both! Here are the pics of how mine turned out:

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Who Am I? « Life. Love. Law.

Leave a Reply

