I have a Goddaughter!

Standard

Remember a few months back when I announced that two of my best friends had just welcomed a beautiful baby girl into the world? (If not, check out this post here.) Well, that baby girl is now almost 3 months old, and she’s my goddaughter!

Rori and “Auntie Taco” on the day of her baptism. 🙂

I never expected that Christy and Bryan would ask me to be a godmother to their precious little girl, but I’m so glad they did! I am sharing the honor with three other beautiful and strong women. Rori’s other godmothers are her (real) aunt Dana, and friends Jenny (who also happens to be one of my personal attendants!) and Jenna. Because Christy and Bryan each had 4 godparents growing up, they wanted their daughter to have 4 godparents as well. And because Christy has one sister and Bryan has no siblings, they reached out to close friends to fill the remaining 3 spots. So Rori has 4 godmothers. She’s got so many people that love her!

Rori was baptized early this month at the same church were her parents got married. It was fun to go back and see the pastor again, almost 2 years since I was last there as a bridesmaid in their wedding. We had a great brunch afterwards as well. Here are a couple more photos of Rori on her baptism:

Rori with Mom and Dad

With Mee-Maw and Grandpa Fritche

With Grandma and Grandpa Adler

With Auntie Dana just before her baptism

With Auntie Jenny

With Auntie Jenna

With Mom, Dad and all of her godmothers after chuch

I’m sure I’ll have more pictures to share as my gorgeous goddaughter grows into a beautiful little girl – I’m so excited to be a part of her life and I can’t wait to see all of the wonderful things that she’ll accomplish. Congrats on your baptism, Rori. 🙂

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

Leave a Reply

