O.M.G.

Standard

You guys. Big news. Seriously. If you can’t tell by my inability to form a semi-coherent sentence right now, I don’t know what will convince you.

MY GRADES ARE IN! AND I ROCKED IT!

After being teased by only two of my four grades for the past few weeks, the last two came in last night, and the news was WAY better than I expected. I mean, all throughout this law school process I’ve been wondering, questioning whether I’ve made the right decision. Law school is so competitive and the legal market sucks right now. I love my classes…but will I be able to get a job?

This helps. A lot. In addition to keeping my scholarship (yay!), I made the Dean’s List and ended up in the top 15% of my class. OMG. Can you tell I’m freaking out a little right now? Because I am. I know there’s still a lot of work to be done and I have to continue building on the awesome foundation that I built first semester. But I’m seriously so proud of what I’ve accomplished thus far.

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

Leave a Reply

