Back to School!

Standard

I’ve purchased my books, done my first day readings, packed up and moved back to Madison. It’s hard to believe, but the first day of my second semester of law school is already here. I’m not quite sure where all of that time went, to be quite honest.

As you all know, Shaun and I spent a lot of time on wedding planning over this break. Overall, I’m really happy with the progress we made, the projects we finished, and all of the items that we were able to check off our to-do list. But now it’s time to trade in the centerpieces for Constitutional law, to replace the lace with Legal Research & Writing.

I’m happy to be back in school and to continue working towards my degree, but this time coming back to Madison and leaving Shaun behind was especially hard. I’ve told you before (and this is still true), we are a much happier couple when we get to be together in person, rather than in a long distance relationship. I think this is probably the nature of LDR’s in general, but I can’t speak for any couple other than us. The fact that our wedding is getting ever closer doesn’t help to ease the stress that the LDR creates. For now, there’s not much I can do but put my nose in those books and study hard…and try to patiently wait for the day when we finally get to be together for good.

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

Leave a Reply

