Welcome Aurora!

Standard

Today there are going to be two posts, because this first one is to share some extra special news with you all. Yesterday afternoon, Bridesmaid C and her husband welcomed the most beautiful baby girl into the world – Aurora Lea! When trying to think of a title for this post, I found this quote from the opening lines of Disney’s “Sleeping Beauty”:

A daughter was born, and they called her Aurora. Yes, they named her after the dawn, for she filled their lives with sunshine.

Aurora Lea 🙂

The happy mama

And the proud daddy

(Don’t mind the dates on the photos – they were taken January 3rd. Haha)

I’m so excited to return to Madison now, not only so I can see my friends again, but so I can meet this beautiful little girl in person! I know that these two will be magnificent parents, and there are already so many people in Aurora’s life who love her to death. I have a feeling she’s going to be spoiled quite a bit. But in a good way.

Welcome to the world, Auorora!

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Gifting the ‘Maids « Life. Love. Law.

Leave a Reply

