And So It Begins…

Standard

I’ll be taking my first law school exam in approximately an hour and a half. Those words scare me…a lot. Because this is kind of my “did I make the right life choice?” moment, since the grades we get on our final exams count for basically our entire grade in the class. Yep…that’s why I haven’t blogged at all in the past week.

Source: How I Met Your Mother

There are a lot of pluses and minuses to being a law student and planning a wedding, and there are a lot of pluses and minuses do doing both at the same time. In the past week, however, I’ve had to almost entirely forget the wedding and focus on my studies. Which is fine, but I’m looking forward to the 23rd when my finals are finally over and I can use winter break to continue wedding planning. Or…you know…do anything other than study law all of the time. At least for a few weeks. But there’s a lot of work to be done before then.

So in the meantime, wish me luck. I think I’m going to need it.

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

One response »

Leave a Reply

