A Teaser: Spare time is for wedding projects

Standard

Hello again, everyone! I realize that it’s been a while since I last posted but, as expected, law school has proven to be quite time consuming. In the little bit of free time I have, though, I’ve been working on some awesome projects for the wedding and I’m really happy with how they’re coming along.

Unfortunately, I can’t show them to you just yet.

(Source)

One major project we’re making progress on are the invitations. You may recall that this has been a huge undertaking for us, as we are making them completely from scratch. We bought some of the materials online, but we designed them (mostly) by ourselves, printed them ourselves and are now in the process of assembling them ourselves. I’m very proud of they way they’re turning out…but of course I can’t show you the invitations until they have gone out to all of our guests. Which won’t happen until late May-ish. I know, it’s a long time to wait! But I promise it will be worth it.

Another project I just completed was wedding party gifts. Again, I’m very sorry that I can’t do a big reveal, especially because one was an extremely fun DIY project that I’m proud of and would love to share. But as I’m pretty sure that at least one or two of our wedding party members from each side of the aisle read this blog at least occasionally, I can’t ruin the surprise by posting pics of their gifts on here. Yet. I promise I will!

So I guess the purpose of this post was to tease you all with the thoughts of the good things to come. I just felt bad that I haven’t posted in a while! But I’ll be back very soon…this time with actual information about our big day!

Leave a Reply

