Happy September!

Standard

It’s September 2, and my favorite season is right around the corner. I’m not just talking about Badger Football season (although, of course, that’s up there). I love autumn in general. The leaves, the cooler weather, the ability to wear comfortable clothing that’s too warm to wear in the summer months but not warm enough to wear alone during our infamous Wisconsin winters. And did I mention Badger Football? I love fall!

Fall 2010, possibly one of my best seasons ever (Personal Photo)

As most of you already know, this fall is especially exciting for me, because in addition to planning our wedding, I am embarking on a crazy, difficult and hopefully rewarding journey called Law School. Last December, shortly before I made the trip of a lifetime to the Rose Bowl and the second trip of a lifetime to Mexico where Shaun proposed, I found out that I had been accepted to the University of Wisconsin Law School – and now here I am! I’m so proud to continue studying at my alma mater, a school that I have grown to love and respect over the last 4 years.

That’s the fun part. But of course, law school has a reputation for a reason. There’s also a reason that people suggest that I might be mildly insane for planning a wedding during my 1L year, the hardest year curriculum-wise in a law student’s career. My first day of class is next Tuesday, but already my homework pile looks something like this…

And that’s just for the first day of class… (Personal Photo)

So while I’m getting used to the swing of things and hitting the books harder than I ever have had to before, don’t be surprised if the posts on here don’t come as often or aren’t as well thought out as they have been in the past. I promise to try to keep posting often (if nothing else for my sanity!) as I work on wedding projects and as we get closer to the big day.

Thanks for sticking with me so far, and I promise to keep you updated on everything!

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

Leave a Reply

