Wishing my friends a very happy FIRST anniversary!

Standard

There were some exciting wedding-ish developments this weekend that I’ll take time to write about tomorrow, but I’d like to take today to wish one of my best friends (and bridesmaid!) Christy and her husband Bryan a very happy first anniversary!

One year ago today, Christy and Bryan tied the knot in their hometown and I was lucky enough to have the honor of being one of Christy’s 3 bridesmaids. it was a gorgeous day and I feel so lucky to have been a part of it. From dress shopping to helping with details like invitations and just being there for Christy when the stress inevitably set in, it was so much fun to be her bridesmaid. And now I’m lucky enough to have her as one of mine! Here are some of my favorite photos from her special day.

Christy and Bryan have had a big year since the wedding. They bought a house and they just found out that they’re expecting their first child in December! So congrats again to both of you, I’m so happy to have you in my life and was so honored to be a part of your special day. I love you both!

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Bridesmaid dress shopping « Wedding in the 920

  2. Pingback: Our Ceremony: Choosing Traditions « Wedding in the 920

Leave a Reply

