One Year and Counting

Standard

I haven’t written a post in a while because, frankly, I can’t think of much to say that I haven’t said already. So much for my resolution to post at least twice per week. I’m seriously hoping to get back on the horse as far as that’s concerned, as soon as I make a list of topics to keep me busy for a while. But I couldn’t let today go by without posting something, no matter how short it turns out to be.

There’s exactly one year until our wedding. 🙂 Today is our -1st anniversary, of sorts.

As the day goes by, I can’t help but catch myself thinking, “right about now, I’ll be at the salon getting my hair done.” Or “soon the girls will be arriving to start our day of getting ready together.” I’m guessing that right before 3:00 pm, when our ceremony is set to start, I’ll get butterflies even though today is not the day I’m marrying Shaun. Today, more than any other day so far in our engagement, my days as a single woman really seem numbered.

A year is a long time, and I’m grateful that we have a year left to plan because, frankly, there’s still a lot to do. We still  haven’t booked a florist. Or finished the guest list. In about a month and a half we’ll throw law school and a major move into the mix. But right now I’m enjoying today, dreaming of a year from now and silently obsessing over the weather even though it doesn’t actually matter.

Leave a Reply

