A Big Purchase

Standard

Yesterday I posted that I was going dress shopping, potentially for the last time, with my mom and sister and Shaun’s mom and sister at Tina Marie’s in Algoma. Well, it was the last time.

Yesterday, we finally found and purchased my wedding dress, the most gorgeous of all of the gowns I’ve tried on. It’s perfect. And the funny thing is, the moment I tried it on…I knew.

The dress that I will be wearing down the aisle is not the dress I blogged about yesterday (click here to see what that dress looked like, now that it’s safe to show you)…the one that I thought could be the one. I was right in saying that I probably wouldn’t cry when I found the perfect dress. But I think my mom almost did! When I tried it on, though, “maybe” was not a word in my vocabulary. The dress fit me almost perfectly, and had all of the elements that I was looking for in my perfect wedding gown. I was so excited that I had trouble sleeping last night!

Since this is such a huge part of the wedding and my journey into married life, I’m not going to post pictures of the dress on here (not even a tiny peek!)

I will say this: the dress takes all of the things I’ve loved about past dresses and combines them into something even better. Many of the details are similar to the dress above, but the dress as a whole is very different…in the best way possible. It has romantic lace and beading, a train that’s to die for that I couldn’t stop marveling at, and a light fabric that will be much nicer in July weather than the satin of the dress that I posted about yesterday.

Oh yeah, and it’s strapless. Which surprised me as much as it probably surprises you to read that. But it’s perfect. Really. And I can’t wait to show you all in a year.

7 responses »

  1. It is truley beautiful and I waiting to see it in your color which I think will be that much better! You will be the most beautiful BRIDE ever! Love, Mom

  2. Pingback: Guest Post on Memoirs of a Pilgrim « Wedding in the 920

  3. Pingback: Recapping the summer: so much time, so little planning « Wedding in the 920

  4. Pingback: More exciting news! « Wedding in the 920

Leave a Reply

