A Tiny Peek

Standard

In honor of my (possibly final) dress shopping appointment today, here is the dress update that I promised so long ago. Tonight I’ll be trying on a few styles at Tina Marie’s in Algoma with my sister, mom and Shaun’s mom, but I think we’re nearing the end of our dress shopping road. It’s so exciting! No matter how hard I try, I can never shake those feelings of butterflies (the nervous kind) that show up starting the week of the appointment and last until I finally have a dress on. This time was no different on that front, I’m sorry to say.

As you may know, back in May (the day after my graduation , actually) I went dress shopping with my mom in Green Bay. It was the first time we had actually made an appointment to go together, so I was really really excited. And kind of nervous. My sister (who’s also my maid-of-honor) was supposed to come that day too, but a new job (yay!) meant that she had to be working instead of playing…so she’s coming with us today instead.

I’ve hinted at this previously, but I think one of the dresses we found in Green Bay might be the one. I can hear some of your interjections now…”What do you mean might? I’ve seen Say Yes to the Dress…you’ll cry! You’ll get butterflies! You won’t want to take it off! You’ll know!”

Most of that is true. The moment I put the dress on, I loved it. I smiled a lot and I didn’t want to take it off. But I didn’t cry. I didn’t necessarily get butterflies. No dress so far, even the others that I’ve really really liked, have made me do any of those things. I honestly don’t think I’m the type of person who will cry simply because I’m wearing a beautiful gown. But this dress was special nonetheless…I loved the way I looked in it and I could see myself walking down the aisle in it. The dress that I fell in love with is my style – vintage inspired but modern and different…in a good way.  And you’re not going to see it. I’m not going to describe it. I’m not going to ruin the surprise.

All of that being said, we do still have this appointment tonight…which could be our last. Or it might not be. We might end up going back to Green Bay. I guess we’ll see what happens. But in case the dress I’ve just described is the dress we end up buying, I’m not going to post images like I did previously (even images that are just from the vendor’s website). This one is going to stay a secret until July 7, 2012…except for this one small peek.

And that’s all you get. Unless we find something better, of course. But isn’t that little bit gorgeous? I think so. And I think it might be the one. 🙂

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

One response »

  1. Pingback: A Big Purchase « Wedding in the 920

Leave a Reply

