Graduation and Gowns

Standard

My college graduation is just 3 days away! No matter how hard I try, I can’t believe that these past 4 years have flown by so quickly. I’ve met some of my best friends while here (two are standing up in our wedding party!) I’ve made memories to last a lifetime.

But I know it’s far from over. Even my love affair with the city of Madison and the University of Wisconsin will continue after this Sunday. For those of you who don’t already know, I’ll be starting law school this fall to pursue my dream of becoming an attorney, and I made it into one of the best schools in the country – the one I’m at now!

Maybe even more exciting than graduation being 3 days away is that my next dress shopping experience is only 4 days away! My mom and I are going to try some shops in Green Bay on Monday, and I’m really excited. I told you back in February about my first two wedding dress experiences, and I’m getting really excited to try some more on!

Now that I kind of know what looks ok on me and what style I like, I’ve been trolling the Internet for more styles I think I might like. Here are a few of my finds (but keep in mind I haven’t tried these on yet!)

See the first dress on Alfred Angelo’s Website

See the second dress on Anjolique’s Website

Now, I know these are two completely different silhouettes. The first has more of a slight dropped waist and the second has a natural waist, but I love the embellishments and the shapes on both of them. Plus, from experience, these are the two shapes that tend to compliment my figure well.

Do you like them?

6 responses »

    • I do love the bling on that one, and it’s the silhouette that my mom likes better on me. I guess we’ll see!

  1. I love the 2nd one. It appears timeless and classic. The lines are clean and the details add the right amount of interest. I have had many neighbors and family members get married lately. This dress seems to combine mine favorite aspects of theirs. YES!

  2. Pingback: The Disaster Dress « Wedding in the 920

  3. Pingback: A Tiny Peek « Wedding in the 920

Leave a Reply

