An Update

Standard

I realized today that I haven’t written anything in a while. That can be attributed to several things.

1) We honestly haven’t done much lately. After we picked our photographer and found a DJ a few weeks ago, we’ve finished choosing and paying deposits on all of our major vendors. That means we haven’t been doing much that’s wedding related, because we’re still more than a year away.

2) Last week was spring break. Shaun and I went down to Florida with our friends Eli and Mimi. We saw manatees, went canoeing with alligators, went to the beach several times and had a pretty good time. But that means I’ve been mostly away from Internet and wedding planning for a week or so.

I’m really looking forward to the end of this semester. I’ll be home for the summer, which I’m starting to think is a really good thing. I’m excited to work for Prevea after everything went so well there last summer. I’m excited to do more wedding planning, to hopefully choose a dress, to go shopping with my girls and to choose tuxes for the guys. I know the wedding is more than a year away, but I wish it was coming up sooner.

About Kimberly H.

I'm a Wisconsin girl born and bred - a 2L at the University of Wisconsin Law School and a former member of the UW Marching Band. I married my best friend on 7/7/2012 and am an avid lover of nail polish, corgi pups and historical fiction novels!

Leave a Reply

